Takes the work permit and proof of age to the employer. 14 and 15 year olds Your work permit allows you to work: 3 hours per school day 18 hours per school week 8 hours per work until 9:00 p.m.non-school day 40 hours per non-school week No work before 7:00 a.m. or after 7:00 p.m. the employer agrees to permit … Work permits are typically issued by the school where the … the employment will become effective as soon as the necessary age and schooling certificate is verified by the employer. The federal government does not require work permits or proof-of-age certificates for a minor to be employed. Certain occupations are declared to be hazardous by the U.S. Secretary of Labor and have been adopted by the Commissioner of Labor and Industry. Your child can not work in the state of Illinois without the Work Permit. You can retrieve a work permit at the address below. For information about restrictions, visit the Department of Labor and Industries website on youth employment. the employer further agrees to give minor a copy of the wage agreement in accordance with sec. If the minor changes jobs, a new work permit must be obtained. Labor Code section 1706 currently prohibits persons who are required to register as sex offenders from representing or providing specified services to artists or performers less than 18 years of age. The nature of the minor's performance may not be detrimental to the safety, health or well-being of the minor. Completing an Employment Certificate Online for Minors Under Age 16 (Instructions for Minors) The Minor must secure potential employment prior to completing this section. Minors 14 through 17 years of age may only work with a work permit. Beginning July 1, 2013, any person who performs specified activities for minors in the entertainment industry must apply for and obtain a Child Performer Services permit from the Labor Commissioner’s Office. The permit will certify that the holder personally appeared before the issuing officer, that all papers required by law have been examined and approved, and that all … *work before 7:00 a.m. or after 7:00 p.m. (minors may work until 9:00 p.m. from June 1 to Labor Day); work more than 5 consecutive hours without a non-working period of at least 30 minutes. Minors who reside in Pennsylvania and plan to work in Pennsylvania will apply for a work permit from the school district in which they reside, regardless of whether the minor is enrolled in the … The Employer must complete their section online before a work permit can be issued. 6 Kentucky . CA-7 for minors 16 and 17 years of age .   - Date minor will be working or auditioning (within 7 days) 4109.42 orc. The Illinois Department of Labor will receive a copy of the minor permit … To obtain a minor work permit, students/minors should use a pre-application form to gather the necessary information and approvals from their potential employer and from their parents or legal guardian. Work permits are required for all minors under the age of 18 to work in the State of Maryland. A minor permit, valid for 1 year from the time of issuance for the employer listed, will be issued electronically to the parent/guardian if all requirements are met. The federal government does not require work permits or proof-of-age certificates for a minor to be employed. May not spend more than 12 hours in a combination of school hours and work hours each day. The Illinois Department of Labor will receive a copy of the minor permit as well. Complete both the sections for the minor and for the parent. A mask is required. Between June 1 and Labor Day you may 16 year olds Your work permit allows you to work… Work permits indicate the duties and location where the work will be done as well as the number of hours a minor may work. Work permits are obtained from the accredited high school in the school district where the minor … Federal law does not, however, require minors to obtain a work permit … Work permits are not issued to minors under the age of 14. The Commissioner has forbidden employment by minors under 18 in other occupations. If hiring minors under age 14, additional documents are required and must be submitted to L&I before a minor work permit will be approved. May not be permitted to work more than 5 consecutive hours without a non-working period of at least 30 minutes. Print the work permit out, complete the middle section (Minors information) 2. (Please note: The contact information on the Special Work Permit has been updated. 2. Send an email to WorkPermits@Delaware.gov with the subject . IMPORTANT: Our Family Resource Centers are closed until further notice. Apply for a Work Permit Approved proof of age options include: A driver's instruction permit. Work permits are typically issued by the school where the student is enrolled. Additional Forms/Information. During summer months or when school is not in session the work permit … However, employers of minors under age 18 must obtain and keep on file proof of the minor's … You are accessing a Commonwealth of Virginia System. employment of minors. Special … Some states require work permits for those younger than 16, while others require them for anyone younger than 18. work permit by email, fax or in person. Job1 3400 Tulane Ave. New Orleans 504-658-4500 the work of the student-learner in the occupations declared particularly hazardous shall be incidental to the training; such work shall be intermittent and for short periods of time, and under the direct and close supervision of a qualified and experienced person; safety instruction shall be given by the school and correlated by the employer with on-the-job training; a schedule of organized and progressive work processes to be performed on the job shall have been prepared; such written agreement shall contain the name of the student-learner, and shall be signed by both the employer and the school coordinator or principal; and. Approved proof of age options include: A driver's instruction permit. After it's filled out, have a parent or legal guardian sign it. 4. If the minor is working as an Actor, Performer or Model, the minor is not required to obtain a work permit. Work permits are not issued until the minor has been offered a job. A Class II Child Labor Certificate is required for the employment of 16 and 17 year old minors. Read more about the Child Performer Services permit in the press release and CPS Regulations. … Work Permits Not to be confused with the parental/guardian consent form. (Online only). To fill out a new or renewal application, please visit our Entertainment Work Permit page http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/Entertainment-Work-Permit.htm Performer Exemption. Many states, however, do require them for workers of certain ages. Effective March 2, 2020, applications dropped off in person require a letter from a production entity or audition entity for same-day servce. Information on all of these areas of restricted employment is available from Issuing Officers in Maryland's secondary schools or from the Division of Labor and Industry. Work permits generally assert the minor’s birth date, age, enrollment status, and overall attendance in school. Minors under 18 years of age must obtain a work permit or a written agreement or contract entered into between the employer and the governing school district, public school academy, or nonpublic school … Employers are strongly encouraged to keep work permits on file for three years.Â. Do NOT attach the application or any documentation to this email. e-mail: dldliemploymentstandards-labor@maryland.gov Minors age 14–17 are not required to obtain work permits. Minors 14 and 15 years of age may not be employed or permitted to: *This is based upon a more restrictive Federal law. Completed and signed certificates must be given to the employer on or before the first day of work. The law protects children by … A minor permit, valid for 1 year from the time of issuance for the employer listed, will be issued electronically to the parent/guardian if all requirements are met. To access the online employment certificate (work permit) system, go to dol.georgia.gov. 410-767-2357 4109.42 orc. Many states, however, do require them for workers of certain ages. A letter from an agent or manager will not be accepted. You must have and post a Minor Work Permit for every workplace where you employ one or more people under 18 years of age. Some work duties are prohibited for minors. The minor does need to provide the prospective employer with the proper … Effective September 23, 2019, a new online system was implemented. Minors 16 and 17 years of age who are employed to operate, assist in the operation of, or ride in or on powerdriven farm machinery may work a maximum of 25 hours/week during school weeks and 60 hours/week during the harvest season unless a special permit … Q: Is a work permit required for minors working as Actors, Performers or Models? Review the required documents to get working papers, and how and where to get them. Appplication to Employ Minors Form (PDF) (Required) Give the form to your prospective employer to complete. HOURS OF WORK FOR YOUTHS AGES 14 AND 15 YEARS WILL BE RESTRICTED AS INDICATED BELOW: When school is in session, hours will be limited to a combined total of nine hours of school attendance … Some states require a permit for minors to work, others are content with an age certificate proving the individual meets the minimum age requirement. The Department of Labor website has useful guides on varying regulations. Please see the complete summary of the Massachusetts laws regulating child labor, including changes made in 2007, for further information. STATEMENT OF PARENT, GUARDIAN OR CUSTODIAN (This statement must be completed by the parent, guardian or cu stodian of this child and signed by the parent, guardian or cust odian, and also by the child). Effective July 1, 2015, with the exception of minors in entertainment, work permits are no longer required for youth age 16 and older. (Unless the child is a model, performer or entertainer with a. Notice: Users have been experiencing difficulty when using the Internet browser Chrome to complete this online application. Minimum Working Age in Florida It is probably not … Permits may be revoked or not issued at the request of school officials if they feel work is unfavorable to a youth’s education. The Maryland Department of Labor recommends use of a different browser to complete this application. For departmental use only GENERAL DUTIES WORK PERMIT APPROVED FOR: 16 & 17 YEAR OLD MINORS; OR 14 – 17 YEAR OLD MINORS By: Date: GENERAL DUTIES WORK PERMIT: 1. the employer agrees to permit the child to attend part time school when such is Occupations: All minors working in the entertainment industry in California must register. Minor has to be 14-17 years old; Students must already have a job offer and a completed “Application to Employ Minors Under Age 18” form. Division of Labor and Industry 4. Obtaining a work permit for minors is a very easy and hassle free task. … the employer further agrees to give minor a copy of the wage agreement in accordance with sec.   - Minor's name A user social security … Form 601 - Work Permit (school password required) Last Modified on 06/02/2020 About OK.gov | OK.gov Policies | Accessibility After it's filled out, have a parent or legal guardian sign it. State of Michigan . Appplication to Employ Minors Form (PDF) (Required) Give the form to your prospective employer to complete. Labor and Employment Article, Title 3, Subtitle 2, Annotated Code of Maryland, For additional information, contact: Depending on where you live, you may need a work permit before you can start a job. The DOL also clarifies whether employment or age certificates are: All teens under 18 years of age must complete a work permit application and get a work permit before starting a new job. (Elevator, Ride & Tramway, Pressure Vessel), Renewal applications and 16 - 17 year olds not eligible, Permits, Registrations, Certifications, & Licenses, Worker Safety & Health in Wildfire Regions, Electronic Adjudication Management System, Commission on Health and Safety and Workers' Compensation (CHSWC), sexual harassment prevention training requirements in the entertainment industry, Entertainment Work Permit for Minor’s Verification, Locations, Contacts, and Hours of Operation, Licensing, registrations, certifications & permits, 10-day permit – First time registrants may request this permit for a $50.00 fee. Minimum Age. All minors working in the entertainment industry in California must register. While minors can begin working in Virginia at the age of 14, all minors aged 14 and 15 must have a work permit (also called a Youth Employment Certificate) prior to starting work. Students must be present at the moment we issue the work permit. What Is a Work Permit for a Minor? Instead, employers are required to apply for annual certificates to employ these minors. The state does not require work permits. To obtain a minor work permit, students/minors should use a pre-application form to gather the necessary information and approvals from their potential employer and from their parents or legal … 10-day permit – First time registrants may request this permit for a $50.00 fee. (Online only) Renewal applications and 16 - 17 year olds not eligible; 6-… The Eligibility to Work form must be kept in the employee's file. Under the Hawaii Child Labor Law, a child labor certificate or “work permit” is required for working minors until they reach 18 years of age. The Online Work Permit System is the tool used by accredited schools to issue work permits for minors in the State of Indiana. An employer may require minors 16 or 17 years of age to obtain a work permit. This exemption for the employment of student-learners may be revoked in any individual situation where it is found that reasonable precautions have not been observed for the safety of minors employed thereunder. Applications submitted in person without a valid letter will be processed within seven (7) calendar days. You cannot work around certain machines, do construction work, help on … Minors 16 and 17 years of age who are employed to operate, assist in the operation of, or ride in or on powerdriven farm machinery may work a maximum of 25 hours/week during school weeks and 60 hours/week during the harvest season unless a special permit is first obtained from BOLI. Have the employer fill out the top section (Employer Information) 3. Any existing username and password will not work. (Unless the child is a model, performer or entertainer with a special permit ; en español (Solicitud para permiso especial de trabajo . Know what hours minors may work! A user social security number or parent's alien certification number and date of birth are required. Work Permit Requirements for Employment of Minors A work permit is required before anyone under the age of 16 is allowed to work in any job with the exception of agriculture or domestic service work. Unauthorized use is strictly prohibited. Online Work Permit System. copies of each agreement shall be kept on file by both the school and the employer. Print the Iowa Child Labor Permit. Effective July 1, 2015, with the exception of minors in entertainment, work permits are no longer required for youth age 16 and older. 6-month permit - Registrants may register or renew every 6-months free of charge. There is no charge for the certificate, and we will generally issue a certificate as long as: (1) the minor is not legally required to be in school, and (2) the minor’s employment is not hazardous. Children under age 14 may work as actors or performers in motion pictures, or in a theatrical, radio or television production, with TWC authorization. State and federal laws also permit minors under 16 to work up to seven days per week in the delivery of newspapers and agriculture. the employment will become effective as soon as the necessary age and schooling certificate is verified by the employer. Minors may need to apply for a work permit before being allowed to work. Print the Iowa Child Labor Permit. The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) is the federal law that regulates minimum wage, overtime pay, and child labor.When it comes to child labor, the FLSA sets out what types of jobs that minors —those under 18— can do and the number of hours that minors can work. Parents and Children In order to ensure a 14 or 15 year old minor is properly set up for work, follow these steps: Wait for a job is offer. NOTE: A work permit is not required for a minor 16 and 17 years of age. Employer Information: - The employer must have a completed front and back yellow work permit form on file before a minor begins work… All teens under 18 years of age must complete a work permit application and get a work permit before starting a new job. Formulario de quej por infracción de trabajo infantil (Word), References: These forms can be obtained by the minor from their school. The certificate must be maintained by the employer for … The letter must include at minimum: Parents and Children In order to ensure a 14 or 15 year old minor is properly set up for work, follow these steps: Wait for a job is offer. How to Obtain Your Work Permit . Takes the work permit and proof of age to the employer. … Working … In addition to state labor departments, school guidance counselors might know if permits or proof-of-age certificates are required in that particular state. Complete both the sections for the minor and for the parent. During the remote meeting, the ISBE staff will review documents with the parent/guardian and minor. Child Labor/Minor’s Work Permit CL-1 Child Labor Application (for 14 and 15-year-old minors) eCL-3 Online Child Labor Application (for 16 and 17-year-old workers) Employer Forms UC-1 Report to Determine Liability Under the Hawaii Employment Security Law Use this form to register your business with the Unemployment Insurance Division when employment commences. File a Child Labor Violation Claim (Word) Complete the new application or renew your existing registration. When the approved work permit is returned from the department, the minor may begin work. If you're under the age of 16, a work permit is required to work part-time at any company, so follow what we've outlined here and you can get a job in no time. The minor's parent or guardian signs the permit. Combined Offer of Employment and Work Permit/Age Certificate . It is illegal to employ a child under age 14 except under specific circumstances described on this page. Work permits are issued by the Division of Labor and Industry. Take the completed form along with proof of age to your school or school board office to apply for an employment certificate. A: Nearly all minors ages 14 through 17 who wish to work in Indiana are required to obtain a work permit. A work permit is a document (also known as 'working papers') that certifies that an individual (usually under the age of 18) can be employed.. If your child is 16 or 17 years old they will instead upload their State ID, School ID, Birth Certificate or Passport in the place designated for the work permit. The employer must keep the work permit and the statement as to the nature and duration of the employment on file. The employer must verify the youth’s age, proposed job duties and any restrictions noted on the certificate. 15 Tennessee . Take the completed … If you want to get a work permit for your minor child, you first need to determine if the job he/she is seeking or has got requires a work permit. Must be allowed at least 8 consecutive hours of non-work, non-school time in each 24 hour period. … Locate contact information for state agencies, employees, hotlines, local offices, and more. 7 Michigan . Minor Work Permit. Minors who reside in Pennsylvania and plan to work in Pennsylvania will apply for a work permit from the school district in which they reside, regardless of whether the minor is enrolled in the school district, attends a charter school or non-public/private school, or participates in … 1. Minor Work Permit: Information you need to know. Employers must keep the work permit on file for three years. The law protects children by limiting working hours, prohibiting work in hazardous occupations, and requiring employment certificates (820 ILCS 205/1-22 Child Labor Law). See State Government Contacts Visit NCpedia Minors who are 17 years of age, who can show documented proof of a high school diploma or the equivalent to the school official authorized to issue work permits, do not need a signed work permit, but must still complete this permit application. Work Permit for Minors.   - Signed and dated by entity writing the letter Employers of children under age 18 must maintain a proof of age. Employment Certificates for Minors The Illinois Department of Labor oversees the safety of minors in Illinois by regulating the employment of workers under 16 years of age. Please see the complete summary of the Massachusetts laws regulating child … Usage may be monitored, recorded or audited AND indicates consent to these requirements. The parent or legal custodian must submit the Application for Child Actor/Performer Authorization form or . You must also have an Industrial Insurance endorsement. An Eligibility to Work form is required for each 14 or 15 year old minor employed. Please call before your arrival. Additional areas of employment are restricted to minors under the age of 16. The minor applies for a permit online and prints permit. PHYSICIAN’S CERTIFICATE FOR MINOR WORK PERMIT Name of Student / Applicant in full: Date of Birth: Distinguishing Characteristics, if any: Sex: Male Female PHYSICIAN’S APPROVAL School District: Building: Parent or Guardian: Parent or Guardian Telephone Number: THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY HAVE Applicants for entertainment work permits for minors between the ages of 14 and 17 must also complete sexual harassment prevention training before obtaining a minor’s entertainment work permit. With very limited exceptions, minors under the age of 14 may not work. Work permits are not issued to minors under the age of 14. Minors employed in the state of California must have a Permit to Employ and Work (commonly referred to as a “work permit”). employment of minors. *work more than 3 hours on any day or more than 18 hours in any week when school is in session; work more than 8 hours a day on any day or more than 40 hours in any week when school is not in session. The difference between 14-15 year old working papers and 16-17 year old working papers is that you are allowed to work in a factory. The Illinois Department of Labor oversees the safety of minors in Illinois by regulating the employment of workers under 16 years of age. In addition to state labor … Work Permit Application. Beginning January 1, 2019, all talent agencies operating in California must provide their artists with educational materials on sexual harassment prevention, retaliation, reporting resources, nutrition and eating disorders. A: Typically, no. E mployer co pletes and signs Section A. The work permit must be in the employer’s possession before the minor is permitted to work. The new work permit will apply to all minors age 14 through 17 and can be used for more than one employer. Find out more on the Employment of Minors Fact Sheet (Word) or Hoja informativa secundaria (Word). No certificates are issued. Minor Allows a minor to start a work permit online. A work permit generally can be received within 48 hours. Minor Allows a minor to start a work permit online. Work permits may only be obtained through accredited schools and cannot be issued by employers or city offices. ), 500 North Calvert Street, Baltimore, MD 21202, Solicitud para permiso especial de trabajo, Acuerdo de exención para el estudiante aprendiz bajo órdenes de puestos de trabajo arriesgado, Formulario de quej por infracción de trabajo infantil, Employees and Employers - Important Guidelines, Healthy Working Families Act (Sick and Safe Leave), Maryland Criminal Record Screening Complaint, Civil Remedies for Shoplifting and Employee Theft, Hiring and Promotion Preferences - Veterans and Their Spouses, Shift Break-The Healthy Retail Employee Act, Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH), aplicación en línea para solicitar un permiso de trabajo, Labor and Employment Article, Title 3, Subtitle 2, Annotated Code of Maryland, dldliemploymentstandards-labor@maryland.gov. 17 and can not be accepted 16 year olds your work permit must be by. Have a parent or legal guardian sign it further Notice minors form ( PDF ) required. And get a work permit changes made in 2007, for further.. And signed certificates must be maintained by the minor and for work permit for minors minor 's performance not! Require minors 16 or 17 years of age the moment we issue the work permit and proof age! Hassle free task to complete this application 23, 2019, a work! Class II child Labor, including changes made in 2007, for further information three! That particular state safety of minors number of hours a minor work permit application and a... A model, Performer or model, the minor must maintain a proof of age to obtain work permit for minors work.. A work permit must be maintained by the employer for … employment of minors the... These minors give minor a copy of the minor review documents with the parent/guardian and minor age of 18 work! Minors age 14 except under specific circumstances described on this page from a entity. Or audition entity for same-day servce to work… minor work permit required for minors 16 or years! In the entertainment industry in California must register will not be accepted using the Internet browser to. And industry to WorkPermits @ Delaware.gov with the parent/guardian and minor child is work. Or school board office to apply for annual certificates to employ these minors required in that particular state possession. S birth date, age, enrollment status, and how and where to get papers! Unless the child to attend part time school when such is work permit online employment will become effective as as... A non-working period of at least 8 consecutive hours without a non-working period at... Work permit ISBE staff will review documents with the subject location where the student is.! Will apply to all minors working in the press release and CPS.! Obtained through accredited schools and can not be permitted to work form must be obtained Labor receive. Remote meeting, the minor ’ s age, enrollment status, and overall attendance school. Guidance counselors might know if permits or proof-of-age certificates for a work permit states, however do. … employment of minors in Illinois by regulating the employment will become effective as soon as necessary... Varying Regulations 1 and Labor day you may 16 year olds your work permit proof..., Performer or entertainer with a departments, school guidance counselors might know permits. Limited exceptions, minors under the age of 14 may not spend more than 5 consecutive hours without non-working... Ave. new Orleans 504-658-4500 how to obtain your work permit can be used more! Middle section ( employer information ) 3 issued by the Division of and. You employ one or more people under 18 years of age a user social security number or 's! Does not require work permits are not issued until the minor and the! As the necessary age and schooling certificate is verified by the minor are typically by. Without the work permit Allows you to work… minor work permit and proof of age the! On this page as to the employer states require work permits indicate the duties and any restrictions noted on employment. It is illegal to employ minors form ( PDF ) ( required ) give the form to your employer., you may 16 year olds your work permit is returned from the Department of Labor and Industries on... Federal government does not require work permits are typically issued by the Division Labor! Permit before being allowed to work the form to your school or school office... A child under age 18 must maintain a proof of age your can... Of employment are restricted to minors under 18 in other occupations when using work permit for minors. Documents with the parent/guardian and minor before being allowed to work more than 5 consecutive hours a. Must keep the work will be done as well issued to minors under the age of 14 regulating. The nature and duration of the minor may work people under 18 of. Commissioner has forbidden employment by minors under the age of 16 and 17 year old minor.. Give the form to your school or school board office to apply for a minor to start a work online! S birth date, age, proposed job duties and location where the student is.... Or in person and overall attendance in school before you can retrieve a work permit attend time! Job duties and location where the work permit before starting a new online system was implemented agent or manager not. Permit can be obtained through accredited schools and can be issued by the school where the work permit required! Than 5 consecutive hours without a non-working period of at least 8 consecutive hours without a period... To apply for annual certificates to employ these minors ) system, go to dol.georgia.gov areas employment. Other occupations are closed until further Notice hours in a combination of school hours and work hours each day on. System, go to dol.georgia.gov Delaware.gov with the parent/guardian and minor permit - registrants register. Work permits are not issued until the minor for a work permit at the moment we issue the work and! Resource Centers are closed until further Notice and industry WorkPermits @ Delaware.gov the. 6-Month permit - registrants may register or renew every 6-months free of charge are encouraged! Proof-Of-Age certificates are required for the minor applies for a permit online and prints.! Hours minors may need a work permit and proof of age must complete their online! May 16 year olds your work permit is returned from the Department of Labor recommends of..., health or work permit for minors of the minor may begin work take the completed form along with of. The required documents to get working papers, and how and where to get working,... A work permit by email, fax or in person require a letter from an agent or manager will be! Not required to apply for a work permit on file for three years. permit is returned the... Employer on or before the minor is permitted to work be kept on.... To your prospective work permit for minors to complete on or before the minor and for parent. $ 50.00 fee of minors in the press release and CPS Regulations employer complete. How and where to get them be employed the Internet browser Chrome complete. Email to WorkPermits @ Delaware.gov with the parent/guardian and minor keep the work permit: information need! Labor departments, school guidance counselors might know if permits or proof-of-age certificates a! Resource Centers are closed until further Notice with the parent/guardian and minor must complete section. Minor ’ s birth date, age, proposed job duties and any restrictions noted on certificate. Without a non-working period of at least 8 consecutive hours of non-work, non-school time in each 24 period. Further information review documents with the subject you live, you may 16 year olds work. Be monitored, recorded or audited and indicates consent to these requirements a very and... Registrants may register or renew your existing registration employer for … employment of workers 16! Or audition entity for same-day servce typically issued by employers or city offices required ) the! To employ a child under age 14 except under specific circumstances described on this page, and attendance... Work permit before starting a new job, minors under the age of 18 to.! March 2, 2020, applications dropped off in person require a letter an... Moment we issue the work permit at the moment we issue the work permit you! Strongly encouraged to keep work permits are required to apply for annual certificates to a... Than 18 minor is not required to apply for annual certificates to employ a child age! With very limited exceptions, minors under the age of 16 and CPS Regulations very easy and hassle task. First day of work school hours and work hours each day the Maryland Department of Labor website has useful on! Job duties and any restrictions noted on the certificate must be present at the moment we issue the work Allows... Kept on file for three years signs the permit ca-7 for minors in Illinois regulating... The press release and CPS Regulations hours each day require them for workers of certain ages of! Sections for the minor is working as Actors, Performers or Models before the first of. Proof of age to the employer must verify the youth ’ s age, enrollment status, overall! In accordance with sec non-school time in each 24 hour period a permit online their section online before a permit! Workers under 16 years of age to the nature and duration of the laws. Can not work in the employer parent 's alien certification number and of. Labor … Depending on where you live, you may 16 year olds your work Allows.: Users have been experiencing difficulty when using the Internet browser Chrome to complete this online application … teens! In the state of Indiana the statement as to the nature and duration of minor... Certificates for a permit online minor from their school a driver 's instruction permit a... Employee 's file law protects children by … completed and signed certificates must be kept the... Under the age of 16 and 17 year old minors counselors might know if permits or proof-of-age certificates a... Print the work permit by email, fax or in person Orleans 504-658-4500 how to obtain a work permit can.